Minimal Ingredient Mondays: Beet & Gogi Berry Smoothie and Seeded Maca Milk

Minimal Ingredient Mondays is here again! And here for the last time. I’ve decided that this will be the last time I host this weekly link-up party. I don’t really have a specific reason other than life is getting busy and it’s only going to get busier. My fiance and I bought a house at the end of January and we’ll be moving in and renovating at the beginning of April. I was hoping to continue running Minimal Ingredient Mondays until we moved but I’ve been feeling very tired lately. I’ve decided that I need to take time everyday to relax and that means doing whatever it is that I need on any given day. Feeling obligated to write a blog post every Sunday doesn’t seem to fit with this new way of caring for myself. I still plan on posting but I will post when I feel like writing a post, not because I feel that I need to.

If you are a blogger and are interested in talking over Minimal Ingredient Mondays, please email me (siftstirandsavour@gmail.com) and let me know! It would be great if this weekly link-up could continue 🙂

Now that that’s taken care of, let’s talk food. Last week we had some lovely submissions. You can check them all out here. My favourite submissions from last week were beverages. I love a good, satisfying drink and these look exactly like that!

Can’t Beet Love Gogi Berry Smoothie from Gluten-Free Cat:

Beet_Smoothie1_Gluten-Free_Cat-1024x678

Seed/Coconut and Maca Milk from Apples and Ginger:

maca milk

This week I’m submitting my Almond Orange Broccoli:

Almond Orange Broccoli

There’s my submission to Minimal Ingredient Mondays, what will yours be this week?

Please review the following guidelines before linking up:

  1. Recipes should contain a minimal amount of ingredients. Remember, minimal is however you define it. Your recipe may have few ingredients or it may have less ingredients than it’s more traditional counterpart. Your recipe may even have a decent size list of ingredients but most of them are kitchen staples. All of the above are welcome!
  2. Recipe must be gluten and dairy-free. Bonus for recipes that are also plant-based.
  3. Lastly, please leave a link to your own recipe that goes to that week’s Minimal Ingredient Monday post, not on this static page.

Your recipes don’t need to be from this week, but it does need to be your own recipe. I will sometimes share photos of the recipes with links back to your blog, so by sharing your recipe, you are giving me permission to use your photo and link back to your recipe. 

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

xoxo Erin

4 thoughts on “Minimal Ingredient Mondays: Beet & Gogi Berry Smoothie and Seeded Maca Milk

  1. Pingback: Cherry Coconut Cream Sodas | Swirls and Spice

  2. Pingback: Honey Garlic Sauce (Gluten Free/ Refined Sugar Free/ Soy Free Option) | SANDI'S ALLERGY FREE RECIPES

  3. Thanks so much for featuring my smoothie! And I completely understand the need to take things off of your plate as life takes its twists and turns. Congrats on the house. What exciting things lay ahead for you! And who knows, maybe you’ll be ready to start MIM up again next year. 🙂

Leave a Reply

