Top 10 Recipes & Goodbye 2013

Apparently it’s almost 2014. I don’t know how that happened. I swear it was JUST October! I guess time does fly when you’re having fun ๐Ÿ™‚ When I sat down to write this post I started by making a list of things that have happened in 2013. It was after making the list that I realized why time has been flying; basically all of the things I wrote down have happened during the last half of the year. Now, this may very well speak to my memory or it may speak to my early year hibernation…but let’s be honest, it’s probably a combination of both.

So what was on the list I wrote? Here we go, things that happened in 2013:

  • I started to learn how to cook and bake without oil
  • I went on a road trip to North Carolina with my best friend
  • I visited Iceland, Norway, Sweden, Finland AND Estonia with my partner (first time to Europe!!!)
  • My partner and I got a puppy
  • I started a new and more challenging position at work (and I’m loving it)

And last but not least…

  • On December 13, 2013 my partner of 4.5 years asked me to marry him…AND I said yes…AHHH!!!

Basically 2013 has been a wonderful year and although I do not expect 2014 to be as exciting, I feel confident that it will be filled with what is important: the 3 F’s…family, friends and food ๐Ÿ™‚ Speaking of food, here are your favourite Sift, Stir and Savour recipes from 2013:

Instant Triple Chocolate Brownie

Bite of Instant Triple Chocolate Brownie

Peanut Butter Swirl Brownie

brownie cut copy

Banoffee (Banana Toffee) Pie

Banoffee Pie

Instant Chocolate Chip Cookie

Instant Chocolate Chip Cookie

Peanut-Free Tagalong Cookie

Tagalong Cookies

Homemade Potato Chips

Homemade Potato Chips

Grain-Free Cinnamon Raisin “Oatmeal”

Grain-Free Cinnamon Raisin Oatmeal

Chocolate Chip Cookies

Chocolate Chip Cookies

Chocolate Hazelnut Truffles

Chocolate Hazelnut Truffles

Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Muffins

Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Muffins

Not bad choices, if you ask me! Many of those recipes are also my favourites, but a few of my favourites were missing:

Erin's 2013 Favourites

Black Forest Grain-Free Porridge

Hazelnut Pear Custard Bars

Veggie Pad Sew Noodles

Apple Pecan Smoothie

Happy New Year everyone!

xoxo Erin

One thought on “Top 10 Recipes & Goodbye 2013

Leave a Reply

