5-Ingredient Mondays: Pumpkin Butter & Cardamom Sesame Crackers

Whoops, I’m a little late with this post since Monday is almost over. Lucky it’s never too late for quick and delicious gluten-free recipes 🙂 Last week was an abnormally slow week for 5-Ingredient Mondays and there were only 2 submissions. The two submissions certainly look scrumptious though, take a look:

Slow Cooker Pumpkin Butter from Gluten-Free Easily

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Cardamom Sesame Crackers from Ragdoll Kitchen

Crackers

This week I’m submitting my Instant Chocolate Chip Cookie:

Instant Chocolate Chip Cookie

There’s my submission to 5 Ingredient Mondays, what will yours be this week?

Please review the following guidelines before linking up:

  1. Recipe should contain 5 ingredients or less, pantry staples excluded. So basically anything that is likely to be found in most peoples kitchen/pantry does not count as an ingredient, neither do optional ingredients. Examples of kitchen/pantry staples may include spices, baking soda, baking powder, milk/non-dairy milk, oils, etc.
  2. Recipe must be gluten-free. Bonus for recipes that are also dairy-free and double bonus for plant-based recipes.
  3. Lastly, please leave a link to your own recipe that goes to that week’s 5-Ingredient Monday post, not on this static page.

Your recipes don’t need to be from this week, but it does need to be your own recipe. I will sometimes share photos of the recipes with links back to your blog, so by sharing your recipe, you are giving me permission to use your photo and link back to your recipe. 

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

xoxo Erin

11 thoughts on “5-Ingredient Mondays: Pumpkin Butter & Cardamom Sesame Crackers

  1. Well, I do love what was shared and very much appreciate the highlight, Erin! I think people get busy and next thing you know it’s Tuesday or Wednesday and they figure they’ll just link up next week. 😉 Reminder emails help. I know some bloggers have them go to all who have ever participated each week (and folks can opt out). I’m not sure how they’re set up that way, but they do work.

    This week I’m sharing my Flourless Triple Nut (or Seed) Brownies which will work for most everyone because they’re gluten free, grain free, dairy free, egg free, sugar free (or refined sugar free if folks need more sweetness), paleo, vegan, and have a nut-free option. We can all sit down and enjoy them together! 🙂

    Thanks for hosting!
    Shirley

    • Thanks for the tip Shirley, I’ll definitely keep it in mind 🙂 Your brownies look absolutely decadent, thanks for linking them up! And I love the changes you made to my Instant Chocolate Chip Cookie, I’m definitely going to give it a try!

    • Anything with peanut butter is dangerous in my books. I could devour a jar of peanut butter in 5 seconds 🙂 Thanks for linking-up, Kari! Hope to see you back this week 🙂

  2. Pingback: Salted Cashew Chewy Bars (Gluten Free/ Grain Free/ Dairy Free/ Refined Sugar Free/ Vegan/ Paleo) | SANDI'S ALLERGY FREE RECIPES

Leave a Reply

