MONTREAL INTERNATIONAL MOSAICULTURES & MAGIC of LANTERNS FESTIVAL

Last weekend I was in Quebec with my parents. In Quebec we had the pleasure of catching up with two very special individuals who we had not seen in 6 years. We also had the pleasure of visiting the Montreal Botanical Gardens and seeing the International Mosaicultures Exhibit, Magic of Lanterns Festival, lots of gorgeous flowers and a delicious looking vegetable garden. For some reason I didn’t bring my camera with me, don’t ask me why, but luckily I had my phone with me. And apparently my phone does a decent job!

International Mosaicultures Exhibit:

Raccoon

Horse

Cranes

Orangutan

Me and Orangutan

Gorilla

Chimps

Can you believe that all of those are made from plants? The amount of time and effort that must be put into each creation is mind blowing! Also, can you tell I love monkey’s? Honestly, I love them so much. My best friend thinks they’re gross, she’s weird, obviously! If I had to pick a new career I’d move to Indonesia and work at one of the orangutan sanctuaries. Maybe I should do that anyway…

Flowers:

Flower1

Flower2

Flower3

Magic of Lanterns Festival:

Dragon

Lanterns

Tigers

Pandas

The lanterns are supposed to be viewed in the evening, but since we’d been at the Botanical Gardens all day, we viewed then in the late afternoon. They were neat to see during the day, so I can’t imagine how pretty they would have looked at night!

Vegetable Garden:

TurnipTurnip

ArtichokeArtichokes

Purple EggplantEggplant

White EggplantWhite Eggplant

TomatoTomatoes

Overall, I had a fantastic weekend. Much more car time than I’m used to but since I wasn’t the driver I had the pleasure of napping in the back seat. I was starting to feel very exhausted from our new puppy, Wayne. Since he’s about 10 weeks old we’ve been getting up in the middle of the night so he can go to the washroom. Needless to say, between the car napping and being able to sleep for 8 hours straight two nights in a row, I’m finally feeling rested and recharged. And of course coming home to this little face makes it all worth it.

Wayne

xoxo Erin

You Might Also Like:

Travelling in Iceland- Part 1

      Rock Formation in Vik

3 thoughts on “MONTREAL INTERNATIONAL MOSAICULTURES & MAGIC of LANTERNS FESTIVAL

  1. Pingback: TRAVELLING IN NORWAY- Part 1 | Sift, Stir & Savour

Leave a Reply

