5-Ingredient Mondays: Strawberry Ice Cream and Watermelon Sherbet

I am melting. Even though I’ve got a massive fan blowing on me I still feel like a humid mass of frizzy hair and flushed skin. Have I mentioned I don’t cope with the summer so well? Don’t get me wrong, I love a day at the beach or by the pool or even a long bike ride on a bright summers day. But trying to prep my lunch for work tomorrow while I’ve got a pot of beans cooking on the stove next to me? No thanks!

Because I feel like I’m melting, I was automatically drawn to two very delicious looking 5-Ingredient Monday submissions:

Watermelon Sherbet from Gluten-Free Easily

Watermelon Sherbert

Strawberry Ice Cream from Sandi’s Allergy-Free Recipes

Strawberry Ice Cream

Make sure you take a look at the other submissions from last week too though, they are all very tempting 🙂

This week I’m linking-up my Raw Nut-Free Porridge:

Raw Nut-Free Porridge

There’s my submission, what will yours be this week?

Please review the following guidelines before linking up:

  1. Recipe should contain 5 ingredients or less, pantry staples excluded. So basically anything that is likely to be found in most peoples kitchen/pantry does not count as an ingredient, neither do optional ingredients. Examples of kitchen/pantry staples may include spices, baking soda, baking powder, milk/non-dairy milk, oils, etc.
  2. Recipe must be gluten-free. Bonus for recipes that are also dairy-free and double bonus for plant-based recipes.
  3. Lastly, please leave a link to your own recipe that goes to that week’s 5-Ingredient Monday post, not on this static page.

Your recipes don’t need to be from this week, but it does need to be your own recipe. I will sometimes share photos of the recipes with links back to your blog, so by sharing your recipe, you are giving me permission to use your photo and link back to your recipe. 

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

xoxo Erin

12 thoughts on “5-Ingredient Mondays: Strawberry Ice Cream and Watermelon Sherbet

    • I’m not going to lie, I totally forgot about radishes until I looked at your recipe. Never again will I forget! Your salad looks so yummy! Thanks for linking-up, hope to see you back this week 🙂

  1. Pingback: spiced curiosity | quick pickled radish salad - vegan dish for late spring, early summer

  2. I relate to heat overload from my still recent summer memories – lots of ice cream and fans definitely helps! It’s winter here in Australia now though so I’ve been enjoying satay tofu made a bit lighter than usual, in front of a heater 🙂

    • I’m pretty jealous of your need for a heater! I’m definitely going to try out your satay recipe tomorrow, my mouth is watering just thinking about it. I’m featuring your recipe this week. Thanks for linking-up and hope to see you back this week 🙂

  3. Pingback: Creamy Dreamy Orange Green Thickie | Gluten-Free Cat

  4. Perfect selections for this hot week! I’ve linked up a smoothie that I’ve shared at Green Thickies today. I linked to the pointer post on my blog so I could give you a pingback. I hope that’s okay.

    And you know how much I love that Raw Nut-Free Porridge!!

    Heather

  5. Its like you read my mind! You appear to grasp a lot about this, like you wrote the e book in
    it or something. I think that you just could do with a few percent to
    force the message home a little bit, however other than that, that is wonderful blog.
    A great read. I will certainly be back.

Leave a Reply

