5-Ingredient Mondays (Almond Apricot Bars, Apple Pie and Key Lime Parfait)

It’s a long weekend here in Canada and I’m loving it! Yesterday I completely cleaned out the kitchen and now have a pile of stuff to donate. I can’t get over how much of a difference having less stuff makes. Today I relaxed and spent the afternoon having a picnic and walking along the Humber River- very beautiful. I hope tomorrow is another productive cleaning/organizing day, but if I end up reading by the lake I won’t complain either 🙂

Now onto the food, oh sweet food. Take a look at these amazing recipes from last weeks 5-Ingredient Mondays:

Almond Apricot Bars from The Healthy Maven

Apricot Almond Bars

Elimination Diet Phase 2 Apple Pie from The Daily Dietribe

Apple Pie

Key Lime Breakfast Parfait from Cats in the Kitchen

Key Lime Breakfast Parfait

It appears from my highlights that I’m wanting something sweet right now!

This week for 5-Ingredients Monday I’m submiting:

Fresh Bean Sprout Stir-Fry

Bean Sprout Stir-Fry

There’s my submission to 5 Ingredient Mondays, what will yours be this week?

Please review the following guidelines before linking up:

  1. Recipe should contain 5 ingredients or less, pantry staples excluded. So basically anything that is likely to be found in most peoples kitchen/pantry does not count as an ingredient, neither do optional ingredients. Examples of kitchen/pantry staples may include spices, baking soda, baking powder, milk/non-dairy milk, oils, etc.
  2. Recipe must be gluten-free. Bonus for recipes that are also dairy-free and double bonus for plant-based recipes.
  3. Lastly, please leave a link to your own recipe that goes to that week’s 5-Ingredient Monday post, not on this static page.

Your recipes don’t need to be from this week, but it does need to be your own recipe. I will sometimes share photos of the recipes with links back to your blog, so by sharing your recipe, you are giving me permission to use your photo and link back to your recipe. 

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

xoxo Erin

 

15 thoughts on “5-Ingredient Mondays (Almond Apricot Bars, Apple Pie and Key Lime Parfait)

  1. Pingback: Vegan Chocolate Coconut Ice | Wayfaring Chocolate

  2. Pingback: Vegan MoFo #12: 5-Ingredient Raw Apple Pie | Farmers Market Vegan

  3. Pingback: Cinnamon Sweet Potato Frosting (Dairy Free/ Refined Sugar Free) | Sandi's Allergy Free Recipes

    • Thanks! So far my kitchen has stayed simplified- fingers crossed it continues 🙂 Your grilled pineapple sounds so refreshing! Hope you link-up again this week!

  4. Pingback: spiced curiosity | grilled pineapple & pinapple cilantro smoothie – from the beach to Memorial Day

  5. Pingback: Raw Vegan Herbed Cheese Crumbles | Gluten-Free Cat

  6. Very sweet selections! I must have a sweet tooth, because they all look wonderful today! I’m linking up a 3-ingredient recipe! (Very rare for me to make something so simple!) It’s Raw Vegan Herbed Cheese Crumbles. Thanks for this event!

    Heather

    • Oh my, your Raw Vegan Herbed Cheese Crumbles sound perfectly amazing. I’m featuring it this week. Can’t wait to see what you link-up next 🙂

  7. Pingback: Cinnamon Sweet Potato Frosting/Dip (Dairy Free/ Refined Sugar Free) | SANDI'S ALLERGY FREE RECIPES

Leave a Reply

