MORNING ENERGY JUICE & WHAT I ATE WEDNESDAYS

Have you ever wondered what other people eat on a daily basis? I never gave it much thought until I came across What I Ate Wednesdays. The idea of it intrigued me and I started looking what other bloggers ate. I felt almost immediately inspired by all the fantastic and delicious ideas.

I was also inspired to try it out myself, so here I am- posting what I ate. Now, this is not what I at on a Wednesday, it’s actually what I ate on Sunday. Basically because the weekend is the only time I have to take pictures.

Oh, and in case you’re wondering, there is a recipe in this post!

What I ate on Sunday

I started my day off with a big mug of green tea with fresh lemon juice. Unfortunately I drank it too quickly to take a picture of it. Then I began eating a big plate of fresh fruit. There is a spinning class that I LOVE on Sunday mornings, so I ate the orange and then went to that:

Breakfast

After spinning I demolished the rest of my fruit plate while I prepared my Morning Energy Juice:

Morning Energy Juice

Morning Energy Juice

Refreshing and thirst quenching juice that will energize your morning in the most delicious of ways!

Serves 2

Ingredients: 

  • 1 medium beet
  • 1 large carrot
  • 1 small pear
  • 1/2 large cucumber
  • 1 cup coconut water
  • optional: 1 cup filtered water

Instructions: 

  1. Juice the beet, carrot, pear and cucumber. 
  2. Stir in the coconut water and filtered water, if using.
  3. Pour into glasses and enjoy!

After my juice I felt motivated to create a meal plan for the week. My fridge was full of vegetables and I wanted to ensure I ate them all before they started to go bad. I also find I am better able to focus on good food pairing when I make a meal plan and actually think about how foods interact. Anyway, after I had a solid meal plan for the week, it was lunch time:

Lunch

This may not look appetizing to some, but my lunch was delicious! Steamed bok choy topped with chickpeas, steamed asparagus, steamed mushrooms, hemp seeds and nutritional yeast. Yum!

After lunch I went on a lovely 2 hour walk and picked up some baking supplies. I was in search of a chocolate bar mold, but wasn’t able to find one…so I settled on a chocolate cigar mold. Weird, I know. I figured the cigar shape was most conducive to creating even chunks when chopped. After my walk I went on my computer and drooled over some recipes I found on Pinterest, while I ate one of these- carrot muffin (recipe to be posted soon!):

Snack

Eventually dinner time arrived and I was inspired by this recipe (Eggplant Curry) and decided to give it a go. It was delicious. I am not normally a fan of eggplant but this dish? I’ll be eating it again!

Dinner

After dinner my kitchen was in need of cleaning, like always. Yes, I am very messy in the kitchen. I am impressed on a daily basis with how many dishes I can make. Oh how I wish I had a dishwasher! But I don’t so after cleaning I decided to treat myself with this beauty:

Bite of Instant Triple Chocolate Brownie

That’s the Instant Triple Chocolate Brownie I posted the other day. After I made it, I took pictures, edited the pictures and wrote the blog post while I savored the decadent treat. And that, that was pretty much my Sunday. It was a lovely and completely relaxing day.

And there you have it, pictures of what I eat on a regular basis. If you want to check out what other bloggers eat on a regular day, take a look here.

xoxo Erin

UPDATE! This recipe has been submitted to Raw Food ThursdaysThank Your Body ThursdaysMake Your Own MondaysTuesday Greens and Natural Living Mondays.

7 thoughts on “MORNING ENERGY JUICE & WHAT I ATE WEDNESDAYS

  1. That brownie looks delicious (and I can’t believe it’s Gluten Free!) I may just have to make one of them for myself when I get off work this evening 🙂

  2. Thanks for submitting that delicious juice to Raw Foods Thursdays! I’m pinning it on our new RFT board. What a fabulous recovery drink after spin class!

  3. Pingback: SWEET POTATO BREAKFAST MASH- Vegan, Grain-Free & Refined Sugar-Free AND WIAW | Sift, Stir & Savour

  4. Pingback: MULTI-GRAIN SUNSHINE BARS & WIAW- Vegan, Gluten-Free, Sugar-Free & Oil-Free | Sift, Stir & Savour

  5. Pingback: 68 Great Paleo Drinks Recipes

Leave a Reply

