PRE-WORKOUT ENERGY BITES- Vegan, Grain-Free & Refined Sugar-Free

Do you like to eat before or after exercise? Personally, I like both. A small snack before to give me energy and a small meal after to help my body start repairing.  I usually opt for a banana as my pre-workout snack, but I’ve started to mix it up lately and this has now become my new delicious and satisfying pre-workout snack:

Pre-Workout Power Bite

Pre-Workout Energy Bites

Easy to make and simple to store. These little gems are perfect to keep in your gym bag. Sweet and chewy, you’ll think you’re munching on candy before your workout. 

Serves 2

Ingredients:

  • 2 medjool dates
  • 2 tsp cashew butter (or sunflower seed butter)
  • 1 tsp hemp seeds

Instructions:

  1. Slice medjool dates down the center and remove the pit. 
  2. Fill each medjool date with 1 tsp of cashew (or sunflower seed) butter.
  3. Sprinkle hemp seeds over top.

xoxo Erin

UPDATE! This recipe has been shared at Raw Thursdays.

4 thoughts on “PRE-WORKOUT ENERGY BITES- Vegan, Grain-Free & Refined Sugar-Free

  1. I didn’t get a chance to thank you for submitting these to Raw Foods Thursdays 2 weeks ago. They are making my mouth water! I’ll be sharing them tomorrow at RFT. I hope you’ll come back and share more of your raw creations!

  2. Pingback: Raw Foods Thursdays: 2/21/13 | Gluten-Free Cat

Leave a Reply

