Instant Chocolate Chip Cookie- Vegan, Gluten-Free, Refined Sugar-Free & Oil-Free

Do you ever need a chocolate chip cookie? Because I do. But when I need a chocolate chip cookie, I don’t just need it, I NEED it. If my teeth do not sink into a warm, chewy, soft mound of chocolaty goodness I may spontaneously combust.

And that’s what happened tonight. Luckily there was no need for spontaneous combustion because I was able to create this in less than 5 minutes.

INSTANT CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIE

The quickest and most delicious way to feed the craving for a warm, chewy, chocolaty cookie. 

Serves 1

Ingredients

  • 1 tbsp unsweetened applesauce
  • 2 tbsp coconut sugar (any granulated sugar will work)
  • 2 tbsp plain almond-milk yogurt (such as: http://amandeyogurt.com/)
  • 1/8 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1/4 cup oat flour
  • pinch sea salt
  • 2 tbsp dairy-free chocolate chips

Instructions

  1. Combine all ingredients in a small bowl and stir until combined.
  2. Scoop into a small, greased, microwavable dish.
  3. Microwave for 60 seconds, or until the top bounces back when gently pressed.
  4. Let cool, grab a spoon, and enjoy!

Yup, it’s that easy. Take a look:

And BAM! An instant chocolate chip cookie…

xoxo Erin

UPDATE! This recipe has been shared at 5 Ingredient MondaysTasteful TuesdaysGluten-Free Wednesdays, Full Plate ThursdaysSlightly Indulgent TuesdaysAllergy Friendly Friday and Wonderful Food Wednesdays.

29 thoughts on “Instant Chocolate Chip Cookie- Vegan, Gluten-Free, Refined Sugar-Free & Oil-Free

  1. I not only get cookie cravings, I also get cake and brownie and ice cream cravings too! (Okay, basically anything with chocolate in it…) This looks like a delicious recipe; I definitely want to try it!

  2. I know that exact feeling. Like I will die if I don’t get a chewy cookie right now! 🙂 And this is exactly the kind of thing I would make in that situation. Absolutely perfect for 5-Ingredient Mondays; thanks for sharing!

  3. Pingback: COWBOY COOKIES- Vegan, Gluten-Free, Refined Sugar-Free & Oil-Free | Sift, Stir & Savour

  4. Pingback: CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIES- Vegan, Gluten-Free, Refined Sugar-Free & Oil-Free | Sift, Stir & Savour

    • I’m sure they can be, however, I have yet to try it. My best guess would be to bake them at 350 degrees for 7-8 minutes. The good thing is you can safely eat the batter raw, so you don’t have to worry about getting sick if you under-cook them!

  5. Thinking about being lazy and not grinding the GF oats…..and putting them in whole….wonder if that would work????

    • There’s only one way to find out! I haven’t tried it yet, so I’m not sure how it will work. Let me know how it goes!

      You could also use a store bought gluten-free flour blend instead, if you’ve got that hanging around.

  6. I was out of almond yogurt but I desperately wanted to try this recipe. I subbed 1 tablespoon of organic smooth peanut butter and 1 tablespoon of water for the yogurt. Turned out so well! In fact, I’m having a hard time typing right now because I want to finish eating….Thank you for the recipe!

  7. Pingback: INSTANT TRIPLE CHOCOLATE BROWNIE- Vegan, Gluten-Free, Sugar-Free & Oil-Free | Sift, Stir & Savour

  8. Pingback: Gluten Free Dinner: Pizza and Chocolate Chip Cookies | Lean Green Mommy Machine

  9. Pingback: CHOCOLATE CHIP SANDWICH COOKIES- Vegan, Gluten-Free, Refined Sugar-Free & Oil-Free | Sift, Stir & Savour

  10. Do you have any suggestions for substitutions for the almond yogurt? I saw someone used peanut butter, but do you think something else, perhaps applesauce, would work?

    • Hi Melissa, you could use applesauce or any nut butter instead of the yogurt. If you find that applesauce makes it a bit more chewy than you’d like, you can use half applesauce half non-dairy milk to replace the yogurt. Hope you enjoy it 🙂

  11. Pingback: 5-Ingredient Mondays: Pumpkin Butter & Cardamom Sesame Crackers | Sift, Stir & Savour

  12. Pingback: Top 10 Recipes & Goodbye 2013 | Sift, Stir & Savour

  13. Pingback: Gluten Free Vegan Chocolate Chip Mug Cookie - Flo & Grace

Leave a comment